Wednesday, 9 November 2011

E.D. Smith

I contacted E.D. Smith recently to find out whether their Pure Pumpkin is gluten free. They sent me a very nice response, along with a full list of E.D. Smith and Habitant Brand gluten free products...

Thank you for requesting information regarding E.D. Smith products. We are always pleased to hear from consumers who have enjoyed our products, and are concerned that your diet now requires special needs.

Our manufacturing facility is not gluten free, however, cross contamination between products with differing ingredients that are produced on the same line is prevented by sanitation and processing procedures such as flushing the lines to drain, a hot water rinse, or complete sanitation washups as required.

The following is the allergen information for our Pure Pumpkin.

Item Description EDS Pure Pumpkin 12-796

Allergen In Product On Line In Plant
Coconut N N N
Dairy N N N
Eggs N N N
Fish N N N
Gluten N N Y
Peanuts N N N
Sesame Seeds N N N
Shellfish N N N

Attached, please find a listing of our E.D. Smith and Habitant Brand gluten free grocery products, which we hope you will find useful.

(See attached file: EDS Gluten Free Consumer List.xls)

We appreciate your interest in our products and thank you for your inquiry.

Shop at or and support Gluten Free Bumble Bee.

No comments:

Post a Comment